Robin checking out the birdbath today.

This morning after Stephen had gone to London on the 7.30 am train I had my breakfast and then decided to take the car to a Garden centre not far from here to be cleaned. 
It needed it inside and out! 
The guys who do it are  mostly either Iranians or from Afghanistan, who have come over here to try and build a different kind of life.
Needless to say, I went into the little restaurant area, whilst that was being done, where we had been the other day, and as it was still fairly early, I had coffee and toast, with preserves, There were one or two people already having breakfast. 
    I collected the beautifully clean car and drove home through the rolling countryside which is not far from our suburban neighbourhood. 
      I could see the two hedge sparrows who nest in our garden already checking out nesting material. 
The pair of blackbirds were turning over leaf mulch in the borders, and under the shrubs. 
The female had a splashy bath first of all. 
     Along came our robin perching on the edge once she had finished, (,main blip), then decided to go for the more secluded one nearer the shrubbery. (extra) 
The extra is a little "misty" as I took it through the glass pane of the back door.   
I've been sorting old photos on the extension hard-drive this afternoon after lunch, deleting those no longer needed. It takes ages, so I do it by degrees. I do store them in named and dated folders, so it does make it easier in the long run.
  The evenings are now noticeably lighter around teatime. 

 
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.