Finally ...

The gate for the rerouted bridleway has been installed at last. A very, very long and difficult saga for us but it's finally coming to a close. Now we feel we can move on.

A foggy day here on the hill but only misty (there is a fine distinction!) lower down, so I made it to golf at last. I did much better than I'd expected, but that's probably because I'd set my bar low!

Berry is still rejecting food but drinking ok so her self-imposed starving will hopefully clear the system soon. I don't think I've ever had a little woof that's caused me so much concern in the early stages. Dear old Poppydog came to us severely underfed and it took a little while for her tum to settle, but after that she was so easy in every respect. They're all so different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.