Sunshine

A busy day. I had coffee with Shona - they are going skiing soon but are on a very different level from us, having skied since being teenagers.

Then Chris and I went for a walk through the woods to the moor, enjoying our last chance to chat before she goes to New Zealand to stay with Allie. They are both celebrating their 70th by doing the Heaphy Track. I’m so envious!

Then I had an encounter with the dentist. I was so lucky to get an appointment at short notice - a back tooth disintegrated in the ski chalet last week. He says there is not enough tooth left to put a crown on so he added a filling to the filling - it could last a day or 5 years so fingers crossed!

Today it was 12 degrees, the sun was shining and birds were singing. Mr C noticed the tulips that normally come through in March were popping up in the pots so he put the wire netting on them, as the deer might have then chewed. This is not normal weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.