Bridget Riley

Riley's amazing artwork and exhibition is on at the Southbank Centre near Waterloo Bridge in London.  It is an incredible development of curves, spots and stripes with mind-blowing results - it closes on Sunday so I only just caught it.  Apart from the art there is the added sport of locating and trailing someone wearing spots or stripes and get them in a good position.  Unfortunately, it was quite busy in the exhibition today and so tricky to isolate the right person.  This particular lady had a bag that closely matched one of the patterns in the art so I trailed her for a bit.

I also visited Tate Britain where the William Blake exhibition is drawing to its end - also worth seeing.  There are most of his famous pieces including the genuine 'Songs of Innocence and Experience'

I met my elder daughter at Waterloo Station and at last received the new flash gun (saga of delivery end of last week/beginning of this) but I will now be able to learn how to use it properly.

It's the first anniversary of my mother's death - she died on her 92nd birthday last year.  Of course she is missed, but as the last few months of her life were not easy I think we were all relieved when she was resting in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.