Sunrise

There was a low lying mist creeping in from the east rising up the mountain to meet the sun just rising above it. The barest sliver of a crescent moon hung above the tree but was fading fast as the sun asserted itself. I wasn't quick enough to find the camera, but I took it from the kitchen window, one of my very favorite places because of this view. you would probably have to be me to be able to find the crescent moon in this shot, and even I had some trouble. 

Caroline arrived just as the sun cleared the mountaintop at 7:30 to clean the house and rid it of a mountain of dog hair...an accomplishment which might last until tomorrow morning

The Pilates equipment class this morning was based on something I usually like, but couldn't do today with stitches in the front of my ankle. Sherisse gave me less satisfying alternatives to do instead, and apologized afterward for teaching jumping on a day when I couldn't jump. I told her that happened to me all the time when I was teaching yoga.  If I planned a class on arm balances, inevitably somebody would show up with a broken arm! 

 I was quite ready to meet John at Trail House after class for lunch. Crystal and Danielle were happy to see us and particularly enjoyed helping me choose a beer to drink with it. Danielle said the only thing she ever served me was coffee and I reminded her that she almost always saw me at 9am...a little early for a beer. Crystal is very knowledgable about the large variety of beers they have on tap there, and helped me choose one. But I think the key to my enjoyment was the size...a minuscule 5 oz glass was just right.

My neighbor came by with her two big dogs for a chat, and to escape her house which is being renovated. Hank and Banjo like to come here and while Hank practiced going in and out of the dog door, Banjo, who can't fit through the dog door (he barely fits through a regular door) attached himself to John and 'helped' him prune the live oak trees with his new electric saw. 

Not an exciting day but a day made pleasant by a few of my favorite people.
Not a busy day either, but I am tired....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.