Feeling better

By Suziep71

At heart I'm still a child

Last night I had to go out in my pj's to help Kev get the car on the drive.
After struggling to get it on the drive in the snow we decided not to risk using the car today. So we went into town on the bus which my hubby moaned about.

The car looked like it had been abandoned because of the way that I had left it.

We met his son for a coffee and then we pootled around town before having lunch in the food court.

When we had eaten I bought some waterproof over trousers and then caught the bus home.

Kev decided that he should try and get the snow off the drive so while he was doing that I became a child again and went in the back garden to make a snowman. I spent nearly 3 hours pushing, pulling and packing the snow on my masterpiece :-)
My thighs are now red and my arms feel like I've fought with Frank Bruno but it was worth all the fun I had.
To blip or not to blip

When I let the dogs out, Jake ran straight up to it looked up the proceeded to cock his leg. That's my boy :-)

I'm now snuggling on the sofa getting warm.

Good thing that happened today -

I relived my childhood for a few hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.