Looking west

This was a day I could have done without. Pressure was on from the start with my new registrar working elsewhere on Thursdays. And the staff in ICU feeling hyped by the level of disturbed behaviour in the unit. So wanting the patients sedated. It took most of the day to deal with everything, but in the end I got there.

As there had been a couple of things taking me out of the ward during the day, and the Judge also comes on a Thursday. I had little left at the end of the day, and decided to flag Peer Review. Gave my apologies, to be told that its Thursday next week. I should have recovered by then.

S and I went to St Lukes Mall to get her a new mobile, as the battery in the old one collapses erratically, but regularly. Took a long time so my photo had to be another try with the glass ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.