These are the first things to flower in my garden, hellebores I think? I must get a clump or two when I move... which is now looking more and more likely that it will actually happen, although still no clue as to when. 

Yesterday I received an email saying that my Purchaser's Solicitors wanted an Indemnity Insurance Policy from me because there's no paperwork relating to the cavity wall insulation put in when the house was built in the 80s... for goodness sake! I know the insulation is there, some of it flew out when the boiler vent pipe was put through the wall in 2008. And there's no paperwork relating to the boiler either - not sure why - but the policy is to cover that as well. As it'll only cost me £14 I didn't think it was worth making a fuss about, but it's a sign of the times and not a good one.

To the Climbing Unit at lunchtime to meet Rachel and Zara and we had a good couple of hours, even trying a couple of greens. I hope they're going to reset the reds next, as they're all getting quite greasy and slippery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.