The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Slates!

Don't worry, they're not really that colour. From upstairs, you can see the roof of the extension, which is only one storey high. This morning before school started I was taking pictures out the window. Don't drop the camera! And this evening was spend editing one of those pictures to get more interesting colours. Grey slates are boring. I might as well make this an Abstract Thursday Entry, since it happens to be Thursday. I'm not sure it's really 'nature' though. I suppose you could say that the moss growing in it is nature. I'm pretty sure that's what the green smudgy bits on the tile edges are, anyway. Isn't it interesting, however hard we try to build secure, 'clean' houses, nature always finds a way to sneak in.

The middle part of the day was spent doing cooking, drawing, sewing, and various other pursuits of pleasure. Having worked very hard the last two days, all my schoolwork was finished before 10am today! I like homeschooling. The cooking ended successfully in a slow-cooked lamb rogan josh curry. The sewing resulted in one black velvet glove / wristwarmer for my mum. I'll make the other one some other day! Drawing was some perspective studies, and practicing drawing feet. They're surprisingly hard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.