good morning canary

By sk

a lovely man

i only just found out this evening that Brian died a few months ago.
he was a fine friend to three generations of our family.  he leaves behind his civil partner & companion of over 30 years, Philip.

i suspect that Philip's Parkinsons and dementia made it impossible to let us know what had happened. Philip's nephew has returned to the UK to look after his uncle (far right in the pic).  how wonderful of him to do that.

i did miss Brian's usual phone call on his birhday to tell me how wonderful my parents were, and how much he missed them, which always made me cry a little. but thought he was busy with other things. then no christmas card.  

tonight i'm crying a lot.

this photo was taken on my wedding day - a wider shot would show my brother and several other friends looking very intimidating !  

i like to think that these chaps would have my back.
and given the chance i would have been privileged to hold Brian's hand on his way out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.