Landfall - somewhere south west of Dublin

An uneventful flight, which is what it needs to be. Well, I say uneventful. My window seat refused to stay in the upright so I had to move to another seat for takeoff and landing which wasn’t a window seat meaning I missed the views of night time Los Angeles. Guess what, there appeared to be no views into London.

By the time the dinner was served my first choice had already gone which was a further disappointment and surprising as I was in the World Traveller Plus cabin which is supposed to be a step up from economy.

Slept fitfully and uncomfortably for about 4 hours so the 10 and a half hour flight went really quickly. The plane was a 747 which I think was ageing and accounted for the disappointing quality of the seat.

However, nothing untoward, safe arrival and the long winding road back to Kent via the Tube with South Eastern depositing me in Bearsted on time at 15.27.

A quick restorative cup of tea and we were out for a walk to pick up stuff from Tesco’s. Trying to keep going until it’s near the usual bedtime! I don’t think I’ll be commenting on journals tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.