Constant Exposure

By constant

Gob-Smacked

Well tonight we had our schools fundraiser. It was held in the Portland Art Museum. The first part of the evening was a silent auction. Kim put in a few of my photos and amazingly people actually bought some prints. No sure how many, but I think at least ten prints or more. I was quite amazed. So I took a quick blip for the occasion.

Unfortunately, while I did bring my DSLR I found that I forgotten the memory card. This usually isn't a problem as I have a spare in the bag. However, I used a different bag tonight that didn't have an extra memory card. I had to revert to my point-n shoot. Sorry for the poor image quality.

It was a great evening. The chandelier that Kim helped make sold for a very decent amount. It was quite amazing some of the money being bid. All the better for the school.

Kim and I also had a great evening. We got to meet some new parents at our table, as well as see some familiar faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.