Edinburgh

I had to get out of bead early to be on the road at 8pm. Traffic was bad but I made it in time to the college.
It has been extended, so I needed help to find the studio!!
The talk by Laurence Winram (see here) was really good. He is a fantastic commercial photographer - and passionate about what he does - and humble too. 
I loved most that he said that he is always mortified before the shoots (not showing of course) .... so I am not the only one who gets scared hahaha!!
After the talke I caught up with a few college people en tutors before I headed into town to get to the dentist.
I just had time for a quick coffee at a lovely place called Cafe Domenico.
Dentist was ok. Got my loose crown tucked in again and a good clean.
When that was done I went to WEX to get my hands on a Canon R again.
I put a card in and played properly around inside and outside.
I will be able to check the files now and see if it is what i want.

Then it was time to go to Fiona, who had finished work in the meantime.
We had coffee and chatted about weird business opportunities and waited for the men.
Kev was first, Neil came before 8 pm.

We went for Jollies for Pizza and Pasta and wine and returned extremely stuffed.
I think the Knickerbocker Glory was not necessary as a desert .....

Back in the house we soon went to bed.

It was a good day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.