madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Unexpected Walk

I only meant to take Oscar for a quick morning toilet walk, but it was such a beautiful morning I decided to carry on walking into the village. I met this couple, coffee in hands, who were waiting to view a property. They admired Oscar and we got chatting. I then thought I'd walk a little further along the river and walk up to rejoin the main road by going up the side of the  chapel - but it was so beautiful that I carried on walking! Oscar did his usual peering over the wall to look at the river! Went along to the boatyard and then up through the woods and back home! No breakfast, just a bottle of water in my pocket along with some menthol sweets! But what a beautiful morning! Couldn't really choose what to blip so added some extras! 
My room is nearly finished - just a few more coats of varnish on the floor! So exciting! I sorted through recipe cards that I have in abundance and sent the ones I didn't want home with The Builder! He's already taken 3 Veltheima plants! I think k he will be taking plenty more over the coming week as I clear out the kitchen and other rooms! I realised the wooden chest that was in the meditation room held sheets - every relative that died I inherited their sheets!! The Builder will be taking some as dust sheets when I get round to sorting through them! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.