Rustic Rails

Well I was dissapointed today after seeing the weather this morning I was hoping the snow early this morning would have hung around but alas the sun had it all gone by mid afternoon so the time I got home and did some housework the last of todays daylight was dissapearing so I took some shots of the abandoned Crombie Branch in Fife I previously blipped another shot of the line back on 13th January last year of some moss covered trees lying over the track which was a neat shot if you haven't seen it before and was taken further down the line so this revisit is slightly further north towards Dunfermline I only worked over this Branch I think on a couple of occasions before it was disconnected from the Longannet Branch at Elbowend Junction but this is where the munitions for the Falklands War were transported on this branch line so this is my shot of Rustic Rails heading down to the Forth and a "Dead End" 1937, the line closed around 1993/1994

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.