Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Ashton Lane Living Room Gig

Our friends Tim and Esther O'Connor from the band Ashton Lane were playing at a Living Room Gig this evening at the home of friends of ours. Esther's Dad, Graeme Duffin (Wet Wet Wet), joined in too. Top quality music.

I particularly enjoyed a new song called 'Legacy' from their upcoming album. Written in memory of Graeme's Mum/Esther's Gran, who I fondly remember, which made the song extra special. She was a very creative lady too, and I have a piece of jewellery which she made. Hers was certainly "A life well lived."

I like the idea of a small scale, more intimate concert like this, lots of chat both with the performers and the friends who come along to listen.

I'm getting a bit more confident with my flashgun now, using a diffuser and bouncing it off a light coloured part of the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.