He Knows.....

.... I'm taking him to the vet.

So last week Sophia wasn't well.  She had diarrhoea, for a couple of days.  I was just about to take her to the vet when she got better.

Now Neo is not well.  He keeps being sick, but is only bringing up white foam.  I thought he might have a hair ball, so I was giving him some Laxapet (which he's had before) to try and shift it.  Nothing.

Then he stopped eating, in fact he's hardly eaten for the last 3 days.  But this morning, he started hanging over his water bowl.  The last time a cat of mine did this it turned out to be kidney failure. 

So, I rang the vet this morning, and although they were fully booked they fitted me in.

When I got to the vets, I was completely surprised to see a new vet, apparently he'd bought the practice last August.

After checking Neo all over, his temperature was normal, but his heart rate was up (not surprising!!), it was decided to do some blood tests.

They all came back normal, apart from his white blood cells which were a bit down.

So he had an anti-nausea injection, a tablet to increase his appetite, and some antibiotics to try an clear up an infection in his nose.  He has a growth in his nose, which I have to decide about too.

They will ring me tomorrow to see how he is.  Hopefully, he will be better.

The vet gave me some chicken to give to him, so I'm just off to see if he will eat it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.