Nine AM

It is 9am and I am back at King's Cross. The metro was very busy, more than usual at the time I travel. The first metro train arriving at Paddington I decided to ignore.

The picture shows the King's Cross market with few stalls open at this time. I expect lunch time is when they are at their business. St Pancras station provides the backdrop.

It has been cloudy throughout my visit south. The weather has been better in Aberdeen.

The "quiet coach" was full when we left, and remained so as far as Edinburgh. A little dog across the aisle from me (extra) was very obedient to the need for quiet, and never uttered a sound all the way from London to Edinburgh. I think she got up for a toilet break once, not sure how that works on the train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.