Harrison

Prince has been fun, but my oh my has he been an expensive steed. And to be honest I've regretted selling Elsie the camper, Prince was only ever a metal tent, albeit one with lights and power sockets. But his latest naughtiness was the final straw and my eye started to wander.

At present Harrison is still 'just ' a van, albeit one with a lovely spec, but in a few weeks he's off to be insulated, carpet lined, have a night heater and leisure battery fitted. I'll live with him for a few months before deciding an internal layout, but I'm definitely leaning towards a full size bed lol.

In extras: locals will be familiar with this scourge of the Lakes, but this bloom of the notorious blue-green algae (a cynobacteria for those of you that have been on a lichens workshop with me) was super colourful.

Philosophy Friday
Jobs may fill your pockets, but Adventures fill your soul.
Jamie Lyn Beatty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.