Little blighters

Referring of course to the ravenous spudgers who I went up to see in the afternoon. They had emptied the feeders and were staying very close to make sure I refilled them properly. Then as I retreated, mayhem ensued (see above). Edit: See how many sparrows you can spot in this!

I harvested the remaining neeps - three rather pathetic wee stumps.

Then it was over the road to the Fitz household, to give some maths help to their younger daughter. Some syllabus called N5, which is new to me - fortunately the maths is the same old...

By the time I got back D had left for an anomalous Friday evening football match due to some obscure televisual arrangement. He went to the chippie in Dunfermline, I went to our local Pierino's. Even though I insist on a 'small' fish supper, I can never finish all the chips! 

It's OK to mention the fitba' tonight, btw. (2-0 to the East End boys, etc, etc......)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.