fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

Beer

On Thursday my old chum John Watton published a blippost about 'craft beers'. I hadn't heard the term before but I had come across micro-breweries, which are small concerns that brew beer for a handful of (usually) local pubs.

Then on Friday, I had a client in, who has set up a micro-brewery in the South Lakes. He was telling me that their beer is now on sale at the 'snug' on Carnforth station. The snug is also a new concept it seems: tiny pubs selling beer (no lager), wine and no (or very few) spirits. No jukebox, no fruit machine. Bliss!

I think as a result of these two events, the beer range in Booths really struck me today. Frankly, I don't know where to start but what I do know is that the snug on Carnforth station sounds attractive. I might take my book down there, tomorrow.

Oh, and I bought a craft beer from Booths, today. As yet unopened but the night is young :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.