Spring-like

Central Market always has the most beautiful flower arrangements.  I take 50 or 60 shots each time I go, and choosing one to blip is always difficult.  I chose these African violet pots because they make me think of Spring, which I need right now.  It's been nothing but rain all week and that will continue for the foreseeable future.

Today I had to drive up to Macy's to return some things I'd bought online and between the wet roads and traffic it was not fun.  The sun finally came out on the way home and then it was so blinding I couldn't see the lane markers and kept sliding out of my lane.  Until I was able to find my sunglasses, it was pretty scary.  Fortunately it was warm enough that, when the rain stopped, I was able to open the windows for the first time in quite a while, to air out the apartment.  It feels much fresher now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.