New Walking Shoes

I used Amazon Wardrobe for the first time this week.

I had a Gift card from Kath for Christmas and my choices were to buy more vinyl or get something a bit more practical so I went for the later.

As much as I hate taking sales from the high street to the web I really had no option. I'd been out to 5 shops over several weekends to try on some new walking shoes and everything I fancied wasn't available in half sizes or were ridiculously priced.

Too many times I've gone for the tighter option in  shoes thinking they will give a little and they don't or I by them slightly too big and regret it.

I am definitely a half size so I ordered a couple of sizes to make sure on Amazon through their new Wardrobe service, I couldn't fault it. 9.5 was the perfect fit and the others got returned in the prepaid/present packaging at no cost to me.

I've been wearing them for a week and only done about 20 miles in them but I impressed.

Sorry to the street retail shops but you failed me.

I've balanced it out by ordering some stuff from Fred Williams Cycles though ;)

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.