Burns Night

Little Iris was dressed for the occasion.

I was meant to be going out on my bike with my sister and dad but when I got up to get ready Claire was sick. She insisted I still go out but I couldn't leave my babies in that predicament.

Although lacking exercise that I needed desperately the day was most enjoyable. Orla and myself had a few hours in the fun room watching nature programmes giving Claire some much needed rest. 

I then took Orla for a walk and some fresh air that she thoroughly enjoyed by which time Claire was feeling much better.

We had made plans to see Si, Jodie and their children and were glad it could go ahead after initially cancelling while Claire was under the weather.

Had a great evening with the clan and little Esther loves Orla and always wants a hold. Iris on the left was adorable as ever and I've never know a child with so much energy.

Happy Burns night to all the Scots here (I know there is a lot of you)

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.