Jamaica

I agreed today with a friend Amino that Mozambique is the Jamaica of Africa. There is a distinct relaxed vibe compared to other countries, and a city that has Caribbean-esque vibes. Whilst it means that getting a government signature on a document is torturous, Maputo has a relaxed nature, and when I remind myself that this is my base, it feels great.

The working week ended on a positive note with a meeting about the management plan for the Chimanimani site where we’re starting to work, and submission of a proposal that will hopefully help us push forward to develop tourism in Niassa Reserve. My meeting took place here at a Faculdade de Agronomia e Engenharia Florestal (the Faculty of Agronomy and Forest Engineering) which I’ve blipped before because I’m a little obsessed with the design of the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.