Scouting

I went with my friend Lundula to check out some venues, in a bid to be more sociable. The Associação dos Escritores Moçambicanos (Mozambican Writers’ Association) is a lively spot on a Thursday and worth a gander to ease into the weekend. I’m not drinking at the moment but it was still fun to enjoy the atmosphere whilst clutching a bottle of water.

Later Lundula introduced me to another relaxed, fun venue, Kardapio (cardápio means ‘menu’ in Portuguese) where people were letting rip on the karaoke. I ate some chicken Zambeziana, a dish originating from a province towards the north of Mozambique. As soon as the clock struck midnight I became nervous of a life spiralling out of control, so needed to be reunited with the inside of my apartment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.