Virtue

Patience is far from my greatest virtue. I certainly have not mastered the art of being patient whilst I wait for this visa situation to work itself out. During work it can manifest in distraction and not feeling productive. Today I was listening to some podcasts about focus and procrastination, which were very enlightening. There is a wealth of useful podcasts out there and I’m starting to see them as a good way of spending time. I also think the Pomodoro technique is a useful technique to try to replicate the type of working day we’d normally have, with regular interruptions. Being behind a screen with no colleagues around feels like an artificial way of ‘going to work’.

The weather looked clear so I set out for a long walk. The very light snow became a flurry of massive flakes, which was exciting.

This lockdown is worlds away from the March-June lockdown last year. I don’t know where all the cars are driving to at the moment. They can’t all be nipping to the pharmacy or supermarket for essentials.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.