Sprout lover

By robharris35

Jan

I’m back to a dream phase like I had in mid-2020 when I was stuck in the UK, which I am sure is all related to my upcoming transitions.

Erecting tents and camping, making accommodation bookings on Airbnb, chatting with kooky guesthouse owners, navigating Covid restrictions, having car windows smashed in, etc. It’s all riveting stuff but at least is marginally better than the previous recurring dream of constantly loading my possessions into the boot of a car in a miscellaneous tropical locale.

Today I mostly wrote reams of handover notes, trying to convey everything related to our programme of work in Mozambique in a table in Microsoft Word.

I’ve never been inside Mercado Janet and focused on my handover mission, today wasn’t the day. But I shall have a poke around another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.