0.75 / 2

This is the score for accomplishing the errands I wanted to accomplish today, although it feels like an overly-generous rating.

I was unable to procure contact lens solution and need to do more digging on where it’s available in Maputo. I sought a haircut, which was achieved, although there was a power cut and a plunge into darkness in the windowless room halfway through the clippers working their way through my mop. When power was restored it was scraggily finished off. My initial reaction was that these days I look like I’m wearing a toupée, which is quite a feat for natural hair.

The rest of the day was spent finishing off work tasks that I don’t want to leave hanging. I do always like seeing this primary school in the neighbourhood. Something about the grandness afforded by the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.