Dreamy

I dreamt that a backpack containing all of my most valuable possessions was washed away in the ocean, with the search effort hampered by that utterly bizarre phenomenon of slow motion reactions in dreams. What is it about the dream vortex that paralyses limbs in emergency situations, just when you need them to be functioning well?

I went to Macaneta beach for the day with Lundula and I’m grateful to him for organising a relaxing day. Walking on the beach itself was arduous as the wind blew sand as the cheapest exfoliating service I’ve ever come across (although my knowledge of exfoliation is poor at best). Stray dogs trailed us and plastic bottles flew across the sand like missiles. However I napped on a lounger and ate some delicious food, grateful to ditch the dull clean eating regime for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.