lovelife209

By mindful_life

Silly Saturday - Birthday Cake

 
My day started early this morning with a stint on poolside for my son and I chatted with my friend Jo who has had to break the news to her son that they will be stopping swimming. He is upset about it but one of the reasons he is upset is because he will miss his friends, including my son. So we had a chat about this and how we can still meet regularly so they can see each other and also so that we can too. I will miss her being there on poolside with me.
 
When I got home I had to take my daughter to gymnastics training and then went for my long run of 10 miles, which was lovely.
 
Afterwards, my son and I decorated my sister’s birthday cake. I say we decorated it but actually I can’t take much credit as my son did the majority of it! All I did was the grass and roll the parachute! The theme is because for her 40thbirthday she wishes to do a sky dive so we stuck to that theme! 
 
I then popped to the shops and was delighted to bump into fellow blipper Honeycombebeach and we had a lovely chat! Off to collect my daughter and finally home for the remainder of today! 
 
So the decorated birthday cake is my entry for Silly Saturday as it is quite silly! 
 
I hope you have had a lovely day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.