The ice remains

Today was a rather unusual start to a Monday for me, which would normally be a nice run, however the ice put a stop to that and so I started with a little bit of yoga and meditation before my work day began.  I was keen to get out to see what the condition of the paths were like so at lunch time I went on a short walk with my daughter and the pup, and it was evident the paths were still quite icy, except where the sun had managed to melt away some areas. So at the end of my working day I went for a short 3 mile run around the lake, which I figured would mostly have be exposed to the sun. My legs felt very heavy and tired though and I wonder if the snowy run of yesterday was extra fatiguing for my legs. 
 
Whilst sitting at the table working today my daughter spotted a blue tit investigating our bird box several times which I am thrilled about. Last year’s birds were a delight over the spring months as we watched them feeding their chicks, hearing the sounds of them as they grew and maybe, just maybe, we will be lucky enough to have some more visitors this year.
 
I am resigning myself to having tomorrow off running as the temperatures are due to dip low again, but I will make up for it I am sure. A quiet evening at home and an early night to help get through a busy working week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.