lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday

I promise not to use my stitching for the tiny Tuesday challenge every week but this is one week on... lots of tiny stitches but so many more to go...

Sensibly I forgoed running this morning and instead did some rowing and some weight training which was actually a nice change. I know however I will make up the miles after today as I am hopeful the remaining ice will pass. Today is my day off and I actually decided to go for a walk during a call I had scheduled with a friend. On my way out I bumped into a friend who I haven’t seen for a while and we chatted generally about work, covid, kids, schools and the challenges we have. He commented on my running, knowing I have been doing it a lot and I mentioned I like to take photos on my runs. He asked what I do with them and I told him about blip. He said he would have a look, so I hope he does. I believe he likes photography so you never know…

This afternoon I had a grocery order delivered and I am hoping to have once last practice of my piece for tomorrow’s ceremony. For those who don’t know I am playing as part of the Holocaust Memorial Day celebration an arrangement of Eli Eli, which was originally a choral piece. I am rather nervous, but pending one final rehearsal, I am as prepared as I can be.

The snow seems to have mostly melted so I am hoping for a nice long run tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.