Snowy Sunday

I was very surprised to have woken up to a blanket of snow today, as were many I suspect. I was keen to get out and run as soon as I could before the snow was trampled on which would make it more dangerous so I headed straight out and it was beautiful. I kept stopping to take photos and did a lovely 7 miles taking this weeks total to 50miles.

When I got back the kids were up and playing in the garden and having lots of fun and the puppy was enjoying himself too.

I then had another sound check ready for Wednesday which went well and afterwards took the children back out in the snow. There were a lot of people out - I suspect people decided to forgo the restrictions today. I wonder if there will be repercussions for us.

Tonight we are having a ‘party’ at home and I have arranged some games to play in an effort to keep the kids spirits up.

I hope you had a wonderful weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.