Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Silver as Gold

A flashed Silver Birch seems to have turned to gold.

The strange shape is what caught my eye. 
Is it a cat?
Is it an Owl?
Is it an Elephant looking out of a cave?

A busy day, cleaning, washing, changing sheets after some early shopping.

The main success of the day was cleaning the head of the Vacuum Cleaner. I unscrewed the head for cleaning floors because the brushes were no longer turning and 20 minutes later I was still cleaning it of dust, fluff and hairs. My sister took over with her Kwikunpick which quite honestly appears as through it could be classed as an offensive weapon BUT it did the job and got to those difficult corners.   It’s now whizzing again.

In between wash cycles I was listening 5Live for the FA Cup football but also managed a quick walk and met a couple who were also bird watchers and we exchanged  lots of local sightings and expectations for Spring.

We had never met before but it proves one thing. If you want to meet interesting people carry binoculars as opposed to when carrying a Digital SLR camera when you only ever meet other Digital SLR camera users.

I have taken an  anti-histamine tablet before bedtime .... dust allergy and I must have breathed in plenty of dust during that early success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.