Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

The last light

A dark and damp day with only the last few minutes adding colour to the sky.  That made this the moment to snap.

I registered to attend the AGM of our Community Bookshop but didn’t go. In the end I felt I don’t have anything to contribute at the moment but that may change in the future. 

This meant I did see Shrewsbury 2 Liverpool 2 in the FA Cup. The match was fun to watch and unpredictable in a way I rarely sense these days BUT the real joy was in the faces of the fans, young lads waving flags and mobbing their heroes a day they will always remember. Of course Liverpool will beat them  in the replay but what a day they had and we got to share it with them. The front three of Shrewsbury all have Liverpool connections one a lifelong fan who as a lad was at the European Cup final in 2005 (Istanbul) , one had a trial for the club and one was there as a Junior.... they will enjoy playing at Anfield.

I watched Call the Midwife with Mum as she had watched the football with me. VERA recorded for tomorrow.

At 10 I watched the start of Nothing but the Night on Talking Pictures TV ( I am recording it ) Keith Barron with Christopher Lee and Peter Cushing Diana Dors. It reminded me of times when I would go to the Cinema every week sometimes twice and so often it was a double bill and I think this was the case when I saw this one ..... I am wondering what the other film was, not sure BUT it may have been a Vincent Price Horror  The Abominable Dr Phibes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.