Sephora

I have developed a quick strike method of dashing into the mall (which I hate) making a quick left from the main entrance into the Sephora store, buying  the two items I always buy there and leaving. Today was different in a number of ways. First...Dana was with me and engaged in a little attitude adjustment about the mall.
 'If they have what you need there', she said then you want to go there. Don't just complain about how much you hate it'  
'Yes ma'am, 'I said meekly.


We went into Sephora, I found what I needed, but they only had travel size. While I pondered my options, another voice asked me if I needed help, and this is the face I beheld when I looked up. I have to admit I was at a loss for a moment, but recovered quickly because he was so pleasant and helpful. He dug around in a drawer and  produced exactly what I wanted (the last one). He seemed very surprised when I asked him if I could take his picture, and wondered if I wanted to have my picture taken with him. 'Oh no', I said and 

then realizing that didn't sound very good, I said,
 'I like your make-up. It would put me to shame.'
'Oh no',  he said, 'you're beautiful too...'

Now that was a wonderful encounter. I love Sephora for hiring this guy and allowing him to be himself. I did have a few questions about exactly what that is, not out of disrespect but out of a desire to be educated, but wasn't quite sure how to ask them. I publish his picture not with derision but with respect.





me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.