KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Balmy Day

So good to see the sun today! The temperature rose to about 60 F (15.5 C) - in fact it was so warm that my co-grandmother and I had the grandchildren outside in the sandbox in their bare feet! You may remember that her house is in a bit of a microclimate in SW Portland, so her garden is always ahead of mine by a week or more. This lovely Edgworthia crysantha - Chinese Paper Bush - is no exception! The fragrance is divine. I didn't see the bee/fly on it until I cropped it...in fact I had to crop it a lot so lost some quality. It's a tall shrub and a bit of a rise so I was well underneath it. At any rate, it feels oddly like spring here.

Meanwhile, I saw my doc this am since the persistent cold seemed stuck...turns out I have walking pneumonia! Um, no wonder I felt so miserable! So things will be on the up and up now.

Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.