Bobbin' robin

What can I say? I've been totally overwhelmed by the response to yesterday's image - just blown away! It's become my second most popular image, just beaten by the snowy fox taken last February, though personally I like this one better. Thank you all so much for the many stars and hearts, and a very warm welcome to all my new subscribers. You are a really great set of people, and I just wish I had a bit more time to reciprocate all the lovely comments.

I was so lucky to be in the right place at the right time. Though, as Lynnmac2 suggested, I did move like the wind to get my camera, which was in the living room on the other side of the house. Fortunately the 300mm lens was already attached, otherwise I'd have missed the shot. The fox didn't stay very long, was partially screened by vegetation for much of the time, and I only managed five shots in total, two of which were rubbish!

Unfortunately I can't provide anything quite so exciting today. Another bitter, grey day was largely spent indoors report writing. I was rather pleased to see the blackcap yesterday, but today I'm beginning to have second thoughts. It really is a ferocious little bird, chasing all the other small birds away from the feeders. This robin was trying to make an approach, bobbing up and down on his post defensively before the blackcap flew directly at him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.