A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Don't Miss a Day Blip

I have set this goal for myself, to post 365 consecutive blips. I realize it may not happen, but at this point I feel compelled not to miss a day. So here you have a wall sconce that is in our hallway. I think of it as an interesting piece of art. There are two of them and both my tax man and I like them enough to keep them. Even though they don't put out much light and the glass globes are peachy pink. When we moved in two years ago we painted most of the walls to hide a peachy pink paint color. It was very 1970s decor with macrame wall hangings everywhere - and brass flamingos (not pink flamingos, but that wouldn't have surprised me).

Had a lazy day of soap making, napping, and making corned beef and cabbage, since I will be traveling on the 17th. Dad is back home from the hospital for the second time this week. I'm sending him my most positive and loving thoughts.

Today I am grateful for the electricity that powers my home, for Dad, and for a husband who is handy as all get-out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.