A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Custom Made Booties

We watched the grandkids all afternoon while the kids went to a Blackhawks Hockey game. Owen slept for half the time but Olivia did not. Her mommy was right, she does smile now. She cooed and talked and smiled at me a whole bunch of times. It was heavenly. She even did it once for her papa. He ran some errands while Owen was napping and missed some good stuff. She spends a lot time looking intently into your eyes now, trying to figure things out. It's fascinating to see babies experience various developmental stages. She has a smile that lights up her entire face - the kind where eyes sparkle and your heart melts. I don't remember Owen smiling this big. I remember that when Owen starting laughing (that adorable baby belly laugh) it was always some unexpected and rare occurrence. I suspect Olivia might be more generous with her laughs because of her generous and animated smiles.

She is wearing her custom made booties that my good friend Gina knitted for her before she was born. They are even more special because they match the socks that Gina knitted for me awhile back. Thank you Auntie Gina! We both love you. And I promise to get a picture of both our custom socked feet before 'Livia grows out of hers. It's tricky though because those little feet are constantly moving now.

Today I am grateful for two little O's, abundant energy, and my knitting friend Gina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.