A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Reruns and Travel

Laundry, errands, more laundry, phone calls, pack, frozen pizza for dinner...no time to clean. House in disarray...who really cares? I'm headed to California for a week, leaving tomorrow morning. It's always hectic packing and organizing, but I always start to relax at that point when I've arrived at the terminal (usually after check-in) when there's no reason to continue thinking about things I may have forgotten...that's when I start to relax.

This was a true no-blip idea evening, but my tax man was watching one of his favorite reruns, The Andy Griffith Show. And this was worthy of a blip since it was THE very first episode. I must say Ronnie Howard was the star for sure. What an adorable child he was. My tax man and I both think he reminds us of what Owen will be like at that age. A delightful fantasy.

Today is the first day that Owen's mommy believes he is officially out of diapers for good. I hope she is right...finally the poo and the pee in its rightful place.

PS: I apologize for my lack of comments in the next week while I'm traveling to the west coast.

Today I am thankful for air travel, a camera that healed itself after 6 weeks of hot shoe flu, and a TRUE Spring day today where jackets and sweaters were not required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.