A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Empty Stools

Today was a quiet day alone in the apartment. It was alright since I'm suffering from a mild cold, but refusing to let it get the better of me. One day of rest is all I needed. Tonight we went to dinner with two of my Taxman's coworkers. It was a drizzly cold walk back to the apartment and I liked the look of this empty dark diner. Tomorrow is a bit of work, an afternoon massage (why not, right?), and that's just about it. I'm actually rather homesick. I've had a couple of friends helping me with soap-selling back at the shop (home) and the list of things to do is growing...so am looking forward to getting back at it.

Thanks for all your comments on yesterday's rocket ship blip. You're the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.