A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Double Crane View

You've got to be well-trained to operate a crane thirty stories up, at least one would think. Here in Houston there doesn't seem to be a dip in the economy. There is more building happening here than many places in the country. Housing prices did not become over-inflated and therefore have needed no adjustment period. If I didn't love living in the Midwest near my children and grandchildren, I might consider a place like this. Although I've heard summer humidity and heat levels are beyond comprehension. Probably about as severe as Chicago winters.

Had a DEEP tissue massage and have felt chilled ever since. I think I'll go soak in a hot bathtub for the rest of the afternoon. Soap orders are coming in and there is indeed lots of work to do when I get home.

Happy St. Patrick's Day blippers! Wonder if they dyed the Chicago River green yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.