A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Houston: We Have a Problem

Another new experience for me today - we visited the NASA Space Center here in Houston, TX. We handed over more money than I thought necessary and we were immediately pushed and shoved into the main museum area with thousands of children and their parents. It is spring break here and so lots of people had the same idea as us. We made our way quickly through the masses and got in line to ride a shuttle on the 'Blue Tour.' We saw Mission Control but all I could think of was this. Then we viewed the retired rocket ship Saturn V which was impressive. It is housed in an immense hanger that was built especially for it. It now rests on its side which seems to make it all the more monumental-looking.

I have a confession to make: Rockets are not really my cup of tea. On my next adventure I'd like to relax on a beach where screaming children are prohibited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.