That walk again.

This afternoon we're in Appingedam, celebrating the birthday of Annemarie's mother. Thats means a lot of sitting... and that means chances are I won'y get my rings closed on my Applewatch. But I will not allow that to happen.
So, I took a walk in the Biessumerbos in the morning. Annemarie came along with me. And of course I took my camera with me as well, with the fixed 50mm on it.
We walked for over an hour and I took some nice photos along the way. Simple photos with very little in it. I like it that way.
Exercise and photography combined, all the rings are closed once again.

It's been almost a year since I'd been in this forest. Normally I would walk here with Spike, my beagle. But since he died last year April 1st, I couldn't make myself go there alone. Until today. I felt weird though. This was the route where I always would take his leash off and he would run and run, but still always keeping me in sight.
My camera and Annemarie made me concentrate on other things today.

Miss you buddy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.