Making progress

Now that the Christmas felting, knitting, crochet and sewing gifts  are all finished I'm finding time to get to grips with my well overdue UFOs (unfinished objects).  I'm romping up the back of my sheep waistcoat (in Shropshire Sheep wool) and hope to have the fronts done too before I go to my favourite yarn shop in Oswestry next week (weather permitting) for help with the final picking up of a thousand lots of stitches to finish the armholes and form the buttonhole and neck bands.  

As it was a rainy day today I haven't felt too guilty in not venturing out.

Goodness me, Mr H has  unusually got involved in watching a football match on the tele -  Liverpool -v- Shrewsbury Town  - it feels like I'm in a pub, but it is exciting!  C'mon Shrewsbury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.