Reading and knitting

Two of my favourite pastimes, and just right to indulge in on this chilly and grey day.  The books were all Christmas presents, 'The Single Thread' read and thoroughly enjoyed, the other three have yet to have their pages lovingly turned and enjoyed too.  Sock heel turned and ready for the last leg(!) = stitches to be picked up and onwards and upwards towards the toe.

Meanwhile the book I'm currently reading on the kindle is Victoria Hislop's 'One August Night'  - her sequel to 'The Island'.  Another wonderful read but I must confess I still prefer the feel of a real book.

Mr HB made a cake, Gluten free sponge with a raspberry jam and buttercream filling - just right to go with a cup of tea and a good book and to virtually celebrate my #2 daughter’s birthday - 52 today. It was a little bit warmer in Hong Kong on that day I remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.