Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Smarty pants

Found these pug earrings in a charity shop the other day, just perfect for Ali.
Sunday today so church this morning we're looking forward to our new rector's arrival. We've been without a full time Rector since September 2018 which is a long time, further delayed of course by the arrival of their new baby, which is a pretty good reason actually. They move in this week.
I made the third batch of marmalade today, it tastes so good. Seville orange has such a wonderful flavour and I use extra lemon too so quite bitter by comparison with most commercial varieties. I timed the preparation process today, one and a half hours things of was ready to start simmering for just over 1.5kg of oranges and lemons. Two hours simmering then under 30 mins from when the sugar is added. Made 11 good sized jars and a small one over.
I left it simmering with Colin in charge and popped down to E Katy and the girls, Jon was just heading out for a run when I arrived and came back just as I left... should I be suspicious? Isobel was enjoying the sparkly unicorn leggings of bought her last week and Eilidh was full of excitement about the gymnastics competition she'd taken part in this morning, a lovely visit and time to chat with Katy.
We had a very nice steak casserole for dinner tonight, I cooked it yesterday, so the flavours had all had time to blend well, very tasty.
Another week started, my last full week at home before I head to India.

I've just noticed my little iris has made it to the popular pages, thank you so much for the hearts and stars, what a lovely surprise

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.