Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Spring wedding

We have some very clever people at our church. Two long standing members of our congregation, both of whom had been widowed were married today. The groom wanted flowers outside the church so one of my friends, who they had asked to do the flowers for them, came up with these. Absolutely stunning.
Today was a day of many parts! Walked to and from the wedding this morning. Drove to Livingston this afternoon to complain about a watch repair which had left my watch non -waterproof and consequently full of water. They resealed it, but it doesn't seem to be any better so I'm going to take it elsewhere and grit my teeth.
Back to Edinburgh and down to Meadowbank to pick up something I'd ordered then home again intending to write a report and pack. Failed again!
Colin and his mum arrived and Ali with Marvin. I ran Ali home after a while and we had some of the soup I'd made earlier, for dinner. Got the report written this evening so that's one thing less hanging over me.
13624 steps
We've got the girls tomorrow so won't get much chance to walk I expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.